RSS Feed

I went to the Edinburgh Knitting and Stitching show and bought everything

Or so it seems… don’t ask how much I spent because I am not entirely sure I can face it. But I had SUCH a good time. I loved it. All the fabric!  Ah, lovely.

I went on Sunday, the weather was not promising at all so I felt pretty pleased to be spending a few hours on my own (my own!  The sheer LUXURY of being on my own!) Inside looking at All The Nice Things.

image

Here we go… I didn’t take many photos inside.  Mostly because in was too busy trying to buy everything. But I did see some truly amazing knitted things

image

image

And bought a scone the size of my own head when I was having a breather

image

What did I buy? 
Two patterns, I’ve been looking for this kind of style for ages

image

Three fat quarters

image

Two metres of stars in a grey blue material

image

Some robots and Japanese dolls, a metre of each

image

image

Two metres of this lovely blue fabric with fish swimming on it

image

Two metres of denim with lime green stripes – I think I’m going to make the tunic from this

image

And finally from the AMAZING stall from Fabrics Galore some gorgeous material. I got quite over excited about this and I am NOT ashamed because it is BRILLIANT and beautiful

image

That’s right, Freida Kahlo (apologies if spelled incorrectly) on fabric. So cool. It’s going to be a skirt.

image

FLAMINGOES. Two metres. YES.

image

Navy blue with green elephants.

I love it all. I also bought thread, carbon paper and a tracing wheel. All I need now is the time to make clothes…

Who else was there?

About knittysewandsew

a keen amateur knitter and sewer. have needles and thread, will have a go at making and doing. I also blog about running!

8 responses »

  1. Loving your fabric choices, for me that’s the fun of making your own clothes finding a great fabric. I have a pencil skirt in the flamingo fabric!

    Reply
  2. I was there but was very very well behaved much to my friends disgust. I went with a list of projects I wanted materials on and mostly stuck to it. Of course I had major regrets yesterday when I realised all the riches I’d passed up on. Gaaaaaaaaa!

    Reply
  3. That looks like it was super fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

