RSS Feed

Late night sparklising

I mean, what else would I want to do at 10pm but sew on some sparkles to a small gymnastics leotard?

My five year old has a gymnastics show tomorrow and announced today that her (bright fuscia) leotard wasn’t bright enough and required some sparkles.

We negotiated and agreed on one cuff and a “dinagnogal” stripe across the tummy. She has high hopes and assumes I can make anything. I just hope for the best…

The sparkles came from the frozen outfit I made (you know the one, the one she refused to wear) and I really did just cut a stripe and hand stitched a part round the cuff and then hand stitched the rest from shoulder to waist across the front.

image

Sparkly, isn’t it?

Let’s just hope she will wear it…

About knittysewandsew

a keen amateur knitter and sewer. have needles and thread, will have a go at making and doing. I also blog about running!

Leave a Reply

