Gifts · Sewing Projects

Thank you for being a star

my daughter starts school on Tuesday, so we decided that I should make a thank you present for her key worker. L has looked after E for the last 18 months or so, and in that time, E’s confidence has grown and grown. L has really helped her and I wanted to make something special to say “thank you for being a star”. And E decided that an actual star would do the trick.

in addition to the star, I thought I’d make a little pouch to put it in. Not much more to add other than I very nearly put the zip at the wrong end which would have made the chairs upside down. Happily, I realised something was wrong when I was fixing the wonky pins…

but they are done, and I quite like them. I hope L does too.

Leave a Reply

